Announced the winners of the 1st edition of the IoT Chair awards for the best TFG and TFM

by | Dec 2, 2022 | NEWS, WS

The 1st edition of the IoT Chair awards for the best Final Degree Projects and master’s degree Projects already has its four winners. Specifically, two prizes have been awarded to the best TFG with an endowment of €2,000 each. And two prizes to the best TFM with an endowment of €2,500 each. The projects presented are related to the Internet of Things and energy management.

The winners of the best Final Degree Project were Carmen Vivancos Porras, in the Embedded Hardware category, and Miguel Fernández Salcedo, in the Embedded Firmware category. Carmen was the winner with a project titled: “Design and development of a remote sealing system on FreeRTOS for IoT systems”. Miguel Fernández presented the work: “Design and development of environmental sensor drivers and geopositioning for SHM systems in IoT environments”.

As for the best master’s Thesis, Mario Cotorruelo Jiménez won the prize in the Embedded Hardware category, with his project: “Design and manufacture of a Modular Hardware Architecture for IoT Systems”. Finally, Pedro Blanco Carmona received the award for best TFM in the Embedded Firmware category with his work: “Implementation of firmware architecture for IoT monitoring systems”.

Coming soon, the 2nd edition of the awards

An Evaluation Commission has evaluated the applications. The Comission was aformed equally by four experts in the field from both the University of Seville and WoodSwallow, chaired by the director of the Chair of the Internet of Things.

The call was aimed at students from any branch of engineering at the University of Seville. It applied to projects submitted and qualified between 1 October 2021 and 30 September 2022. The deadline for submitting applications for these awards was 31 October 2022.

The promoters of the IoT Chair are the University of Seville and WoodSwallow. Its aim is to promote teaching and research activities related to IoT and smart energy management. Among the activities planned by the chair are the awards. Soon, the chair will launch the 2nd edition of the awards for the best TFG and TFM for the academic year 2022-2023.

Related posts:

The IoT Chair gives two TFM support grants to engineering students

The scholarships have a financial endowment of 3,500 euros The Final Master's Degree Projects will be carried out on the basis of topics proposed by the Chair related to the Internet of Things The Internet of Things Chair, promoted by the University of Seville and...

WoodSwallow joins Meters and More Association

Last month WoodSwallow joined the international association Meters and More as a partner company. The main objective of this non-profit organisation is to provide the industry with a proven open protocol for smart metering. Among the partners are major companies such...

Distributech 2023: The place to be

Source: Distributech International A few days ago, we attended Distributech 2023, the leading annual power transmission and distribution event for utilities, technology providers and industry leaders. The event was held in San Diego, California, and was attended by...

Suscribe to our blog

Suscribe to our blog